Downtown Coaches Club
Home / Contact us / MSU Football page

Student of the Week
Other awards

The Club presents a Student of the Week award to a Lansing area student who demonstrates leadership, team work, sportsmanship and kindness. The Club designates one school in the Lansing area prior to some home football games and accepts nominations from the school's principal, teachers and coaches. Award winners receive two complimentary tickets to an MSU home football game.

OpponentStudent, School
BOWLING GREENCharley Grant, Charlotte Middle School
WESTERN MICHIGANTommy Terpening, Ovid-Elsie
NOTRE DAMELilly Martinez, Elmwood (Waverly) School, Lansing
IOWABenicio DeLaCruz, Pattengill Middle School, Lansing
OpponentStudent, School
FURMANRory Kauffman, Eastern High School, Lansing
WISCONSINDenim Johnson, Sheridan Road School, Lansing
BRIGHAM YOUNGHannah Luce, St. Peter Lutheran School, St. Johns
NORTHWESTERNAllison Wright, Potterville Middle School, Potterville
MICHIGANKaiyos Jones, Bath Middle School, Bath
RUTGERSNo student selected
OHIO STATEDominic Wilson, Post Oak Academy, Lansing
OpponentStudent, School
OREGONNo tickets awarded
AIR FORCELillian VanBennekom, Hiawatha Elementary, Okemos
CENTRAL MICHIGANKayonna Wright, Elmwood Elementary, Lansing
PURDUELewis Miller, Waverly Middle School, Lansing
INDIANAOwen Whipple, Mason Middle School, Mason
MARYLANDMegan Wilson, Gateway North Elementary, St. Johns
PENN STATEChelsey Asquith, Heritage School, Stockbridge
OpponentStudent, School
JACKSONVILLE STATEJulian Hull-Lopez, Sycamore Elementary, Holt
EASTERN MICHIGANBlake Daugin, Bellevue Elementary, Bellevue
WYOMINGJosephine "Jo Jo" Billings, Central Elementary, Okemos
NEBRASKABrendon Ruhf, Mid-Michigan Leadership Acadamy, Lansing
MICHIGANNo tickets awarded
OHIO STATEAddy Fackler, Murphy Elementary, Haslett
RUTGERSGrahm Koryciak, Explorer Elementary, Williamston
OpponentStudent, School
WESTERN MICHIGANCarson Steinhaus, Horizon Elementary, Holt
SOUTH FLORIDABear Nelson, Hayes Middle School, Grand Ledge
YOUNGSTOWN STATEGabbie Brya, Scott Elementary, DeWitt
INDIANAJacob Dunkel, St. Mary School, Williamston
PURDUESebastian Nelson, Averill Elementary, Lansing
MICHIGANNo tickets awarded
MINNESOTAMcKenzie Koenigsknecht, Waldron Middle School, Fowler
Our thanks to member Dennis Hamilton for donating tickets this season.
OpponentStudent, School
BOISE STATEIsaac Hafner, Horizon Elementary, Holt
NOTRE DAMEAllyson Haite, Greyhound Elementary, Eaton Rapids
EASTERN MICHIGANGregory "Diego" Robinson; Gardner Academy; Lansing
IOWACasey Williams, Emanuel Lutheran School, Lansing
NEBRASKAGavin Booher, Maple Valley Elementary, Vermontville
NORTHWESTERNKayla Duckert, Ovid-Elsie Middle School, Elsie
Our thanks to member Dave McCardel for donating the tickets this season.
OpponentStudent, School
INDIANAJornelius Brown, Wainwright Elementary, Lansing
  No other awards made in 2011
OpponentStudent, School
WESTERN MICHIGANIsiah Salazar, C. W. Otto Middle School, Lansing
NOTRE DAMEJared Knight, Eaton Rapids Middle School, Eaton Rapids
NORTHERN COLORADOPeyton Heckman, Pewamo Elementary School, Pewamo
WISCONSINBen Feldpausch, St. Joseph Elementary School, St. Johns
ILLINOISCarolina Hernandez, Post Oak Magnet School, Lansing
MINNESOTAZack Surdenik, Kendon Elementary School, Lansing
PURDUETristan Baker, Windemere Park Academy, Lansing
OpponentStudent, School
MONTANA STATEJaclyn Holmes, New Covenant Christian School, Lansing
CENTRAL MICHIGANMitch Baihle, Our Savior Lutheran School, Lansing
MICHIGANLexi Flint, St. Martha School, Okemos
NORTHWESTERNDavid Pung, East Olive Elementary, St. Johns
IOWAMonica Delgado, Bennett Woods Elementary, Okemos
WESTERN MICHIGANVictor Hernandez-Ortiz, Gier Park School, Lansing
PENN STATEBrock and Tyler Thering (twins), Olivet Middle School, Olivet
OpponentStudent, School
EASTERN MICHIGANJeffery Robbennolt, Beeckman Center, Lansing
FLORIDA ATLANTICSergio Gomez, Elmhurst Elementary, Lansing
NOTRE DAMELuke Berends, Strange School, Grand Ledge
IOWATessa Hosford, Bath Elementary School, Bath
OHIO STATEVictoria Guerrazzi, St. Gerard School, Lansing
WISCONSINJacob Harrell, Waverly East Elementary, Lansing
PURDUEAnna Mayotte, St. Thomas Aquinas, East Lansing
OpponentStudent, School
BOWLING GREENHALEY FLUKE, Elliott Elementary, Holt
PITTSBURGHJON SAYER, Island City Academy, Eaton Rapids
NORTHWESTERNMONIQUE BAILHE, Our Savior Lutheran School, Lansing
INDIANATAYLOR GAVIN, Immaculate Heart of Mary-St. Casimir, Lansing
MICHIGANMORGAN WEST, Portland Middle School, Portland
PENN STATEMICHAEL GLASGOW, St. Peter School, Eaton Rapids
OpponentStudent, School
IDAHOCAITLYN EDDY, Haslett Middle School, Haslett
EASTERN MICHIGANERIC JONES, Jr., Willow Elementary, Lansing
NOTRE DAMETARIK WILSON, Grand River Elementary, Lansing
ILLINOISKOLE NICHOLOFF, Pattengill School, Lansing
OHIO STATERAKWAN SCOTT, North Elementary, Lansing
PURDUEJUSTIN KRING, Holt Middle School, Holt
MINNESOTALUCAS BARNER, Fairview Elementary, Lansing
OpponentStudent, School
KENT STATETIFFANY ABRAHAM, Bingham Elementary, Lansing
HAWAI'IKIRAN WEBSTER, Glencairn Elementary, East Lansing
MICHIGANNo tickets awarded
NORTHWESTERNAARON EBERLY, Webberville Elementary, Webberville
INDIANALUIS RAMIREZ, Resurrection School, Lansing
PENN STATENo tickets awarded